Past Shows

A Sneak Preview Of The National Book Festival

Wed, Aug 28, 2019 Discuss Listen

Tope Folarin Reflects On Identities And Realities In ‘A Particular Kind Of Black Man’

Tue, Aug 20, 2019 Discuss Listen

Celebrating Toni Morrison’s D.C. Roots And Legacy

Thu, Aug 08, 2019 Discuss Listen

Terry McAuliffe’s Call To Action

Mon, Aug 05, 2019 Discuss Listen

Politics And The Personal At This Year’s Capital Fringe Festival

Fri, Jul 05, 2019 Discuss Listen

Every Trick In The Book: How Local Bookstores Build Community

Mon, Jul 01, 2019 Discuss Listen

How To Grieve Someone You Hate And Other Lessons From ‘Evvie Drake Starts Over’

Tue, Jun 25, 2019 Discuss Listen

What To Read For Summer 2019

Mon, Jun 03, 2019 Discuss Listen

‘No Visible Bruises’: Unlearning Myths And Uncovering Solutions For Domestic Abuse

Thu, May 23, 2019 Discuss Listen

Elizabeth Acevedo Transcends Teen Tropes “With The Fire On High”

Tue, May 21, 2019 Discuss Listen

What To Expect From Saturday’s Antiracist Book Festival

Thu, Apr 25, 2019 Discuss Listen

Greenbelt And Reston: The Washington Region’s ‘Radical Suburbs’

Wed, Apr 24, 2019 Discuss Listen

Children’s Poetry, Spoken Word, And Other Outlets For Young Creatives

Thu, Apr 11, 2019 Discuss Listen

Crime Novelist David Swinson Complicates The “Good Cop, Bad Cop” Narrative In “Trigger”

Thu, Mar 07, 2019 Discuss Listen

The Local History Of The Underground Railroad

Tue, Feb 26, 2019 Discuss Listen

Cult Of The Quarterback: Washington Sportswriter John Feinstein On The NFL’s Reigning Player

Thu, Jan 17, 2019 Discuss Listen
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 31