Past Shows

The Untold Story Of America’s Unknown Soldiers

Wed, May 23, 2018 Discuss Listen

Drum And Spear: How A Local Bookstore Educated Washington About Black Power In The ’60s And ’70s

Tue, May 15, 2018 Discuss Listen

How Washington Families Experience Transracial Adoption

Thu, May 10, 2018 Discuss Listen

Sexuality, Race And Faith Collide In Uzodinma Iweala’s “Speak No Evil”

Mon, Mar 19, 2018 Discuss Listen

“Down And Across” Is A Coming-Of-Age Story For Pressure-Driven Washington Teens

Thu, Mar 08, 2018 Discuss Listen

George Saunders Introduces Us To 166 Singular Ghosts, And Another Side Of President Lincoln

Wed, Feb 14, 2018 Discuss Listen

The Life, Career And Poetry Of Veteran Journalist Askia Muhammad

Thu, Feb 01, 2018 Discuss Listen

Book Clubs Are Cool Again

Wed, Jan 31, 2018 Discuss Listen

“History Is A Harsh Taskmaster”: Ta-Nehisi Coates On How America’s Past Explains The State Of Race Today (Rebroadcast)

Wed, Dec 27, 2017 Discuss Listen

Lifelong Underdog Carol Schwartz Recalls A Life In D.C. Politics

Mon, Dec 18, 2017 Discuss Listen

A Year Later, The Smithsonian’s African American History And Culture Museum Faces A Different World

Mon, Dec 04, 2017 Discuss Listen

“History Is A Harsh Taskmaster”: Ta-Nehisi Coates On How America’s Past Explains The State Of Race Today (Rebroadcast)

Fri, Nov 24, 2017 Discuss Listen

Mean Girls: Inside The Movie, Musical And Movement To Get Women To Treat Each Other Better

Tue, Nov 21, 2017 Discuss Listen

Chocolate City: Exploring The Contradictions Of America’s Capital

Wed, Nov 15, 2017 Discuss Listen

Longtime Sports Writer John Feinstein Explores Race And Football In New Novel Set In Virginia

Thu, Nov 02, 2017 Discuss Listen

“History Is A Harsh Taskmaster”: Ta-Nehisi Coates On How America’s Past Explains The State Of Race Today

Thu, Oct 12, 2017 Discuss Listen
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 29