Past Shows

George Saunders Introduces Us To 166 Singular Ghosts, And Another Side Of President Lincoln

Wed, Feb 14, 2018 Discuss Listen

The Life, Career And Poetry Of Veteran Journalist Askia Muhammad

Thu, Feb 01, 2018 Discuss Listen

Book Clubs Are Cool Again

Wed, Jan 31, 2018 Discuss Listen

“History Is A Harsh Taskmaster”: Ta-Nehisi Coates On How America’s Past Explains The State Of Race Today (Rebroadcast)

Wed, Dec 27, 2017 Discuss Listen

Lifelong Underdog Carol Schwartz Recalls A Life In D.C. Politics

Mon, Dec 18, 2017 Discuss Listen

A Year Later, The Smithsonian’s African American History And Culture Museum Faces A Different World

Mon, Dec 04, 2017 Discuss Listen

“History Is A Harsh Taskmaster”: Ta-Nehisi Coates On How America’s Past Explains The State Of Race Today (Rebroadcast)

Fri, Nov 24, 2017 Discuss Listen

Mean Girls: Inside The Movie, Musical And Movement To Get Women To Treat Each Other Better

Tue, Nov 21, 2017 Discuss Listen

Chocolate City: Exploring The Contradictions Of America’s Capital

Wed, Nov 15, 2017 Discuss Listen

Longtime Sports Writer John Feinstein Explores Race And Football In New Novel Set In Virginia

Thu, Nov 02, 2017 Discuss Listen

“History Is A Harsh Taskmaster”: Ta-Nehisi Coates On How America’s Past Explains The State Of Race Today

Thu, Oct 12, 2017 Discuss Listen

“Colored No More” Reveals The Untold History Of Black Women in Washington

Mon, Oct 09, 2017 Discuss Listen

American Fire: When Arson Terrorized A Small Virginia County

Tue, Aug 22, 2017 Discuss Listen

“Chokehold” Author Paul Butler On How Racialized Policing Became The Norm In D.C. And Beyond

Mon, Jul 17, 2017 Discuss Listen

2017 Summer Reading For Kids: Diverse Stories For Young People

Thu, Jun 22, 2017 Discuss Listen

Big Pig: From Slaughterhouse To Sustainable Meat

Wed, May 20, 2015 Discuss Listen
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 29