Past Shows

How Gianandrea Noseda Plans To Transform The National Symphony Orchestra

Wed, Sep 20, 2017 Discuss Listen

Smithsonian Will Axe One Of Its IMAX Theaters. What Do Movie Theaters Offer The Region?

Wed, Aug 09, 2017 Discuss Listen

Metro Music Man: How One Musician Explored Our Region’s Transit History Through 91 Songs

Thu, Aug 03, 2017 Discuss Listen

Round Two: Montgomery County’s Fight For A $15 Minimum Wage Is Back On

Wed, Aug 02, 2017 Discuss Listen

D.C. Says Goodbye To Cool “Disco” Dan

Mon, Jul 31, 2017 Discuss Listen

Former “Check It” Gang Members Open Community Space In Southeast D.C.

Tue, Jul 11, 2017 Discuss Listen

For D.C.’s Youth, A Summer Education Through Power Chords And Turntables

Thu, Jun 29, 2017 Discuss Listen

Four Stars In The Suburbs: When Chefs Open Restaurants Outside D.C.

Wed, Jun 28, 2017 Discuss Listen

2017 Summer Reading For Kids: Diverse Stories For Young People

Thu, Jun 22, 2017 Discuss Listen

After “Infinity Mirrors,” Hirshhorn Director Melissa Chiu Reflects On Access To Exhibits And The Role Of Politics In Art

Tue, Jun 20, 2017 Discuss Listen

Pride And Politics: How Does D.C.’s LGBTQ Community Measure Inclusivity?

Thu, Jun 08, 2017 Discuss Listen

A Bookstore Is Born To Honor Slain Journalist Charnice Milton

Thu, May 25, 2017 Discuss Listen

“Outstanding Baker” Mark Furstenberg Salutes Neighborhood And Sister After Winning James Beard Award

Wed, May 10, 2017 Discuss Listen

“P.G. Raised Me, D.C. Made Me”: Rapper Oddisee On His Washington Roots

Wed, Apr 19, 2017 Discuss Listen

Crime Writer Laura Lippman Brings Columbia, Md. To The Page In “Wilde Lake”

Mon, Mar 27, 2017 Discuss Listen

D.C.’s Hometown Opera Star Denyce Graves Returns For “Champion”

Thu, Mar 09, 2017 Discuss Listen
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 80