Past Shows

“Outstanding Baker” Mark Furstenberg Salutes Neighborhood And Sister After Winning James Beard Award

Wed, May 10, 2017 Discuss Listen

“P.G. Raised Me, D.C. Made Me”: Rapper Oddisee On His Washington Roots

Wed, Apr 19, 2017 Discuss Listen

Crime Writer Laura Lippman Brings Columbia, Md. To The Page In “Wilde Lake”

Mon, Mar 27, 2017 Discuss Listen

D.C.’s Hometown Opera Star Denyce Graves Returns For “Champion”

Thu, Mar 09, 2017 Discuss Listen

Raising The Artistic Bard: Shakespeare Theatre’s Michael Kahn Plans His Exit

Wed, Mar 01, 2017 Discuss Listen

Children’s Author Kwame Alexander: Reading Books Shouldn’t Be Punishment

Mon, Feb 13, 2017 Discuss Listen

Ahead Of The Women’s March, A Debate About The Right Tone Of A Protest

Mon, Jan 16, 2017 Discuss Listen

Goodbye Obama, Hello Trump: The D.C Region’s Arts Scene Under A New Administration

Thu, Jan 12, 2017 Discuss Listen

District II: Photographing Change In The Nation’s Capital

Tue, Jan 03, 2017 Discuss Listen

Community Choirs Bridge Divides in Stage Play “The Christians”

Tue, Nov 22, 2016 Discuss Listen

Beyond Barbecue: African American Museum Chef Serves Up History

Wed, Nov 16, 2016 Discuss Listen

Baltimore Artist Joyce J. Scott Pushes Local, Global Boundaries

Mon, Oct 24, 2016 Discuss Listen

The National Mall’s Grass Guru

Tue, Oct 04, 2016 Discuss Listen

Colson Whitehead On The Importance Of Historical Fiction In Tumultuous Times

Thu, Sep 29, 2016 Discuss Listen

It Takes A Nation: Art For Social Justice At The American University Museum

Tue, Sep 27, 2016 Discuss Listen

What The African American History Museum Means to D.C.’s Black Community

Mon, Sep 26, 2016 Discuss Listen
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 80