Past Shows

Discussing The Future Of Black Politics With Candace Hollingsworth

Mon, Nov 23, 2020 Discuss Listen

What Can We Learn About D.C. History From Its Poetry?

Tue, Nov 17, 2020 Discuss Listen

Kojo For Kids: Author And Poet Kwame Alexander

Mon, Oct 26, 2020 Discuss Listen

Antiracist Literature And The Radical Act Of Reading

Thu, Jun 11, 2020 Discuss Listen

Black And Blue: The Travails Of Black Police Officers

Wed, Jun 10, 2020 Discuss Listen

Elizabeth Acevedo’s Latest Novel On Grief, Love And The Ties That Bind

Mon, May 04, 2020 Discuss Listen

A Conversation With U.S. Poet Laureate Joy Harjo

Wed, Apr 29, 2020 Discuss Listen

Jason Reynolds and Ibram X. Kendi On Finding Insight In Uncertain Times

Tue, Apr 07, 2020 Discuss Listen

A Kojo Climate Series: Rachel Carson And The Environmental Revolution

Tue, Feb 11, 2020 Discuss Listen

A Young Poetry Champion in the Nation’s Capital

Wed, Jan 22, 2020 Discuss Listen

Local Artists of Color Featured At The National Museum Of Women In The Arts

Tue, Oct 29, 2019 Discuss Listen

Reclaiming Black Womanhood in ‘Klytmnestra’

Wed, Jun 12, 2019 Discuss Listen

Elizabeth Acevedo Transcends Teen Tropes “With The Fire On High”

Tue, May 21, 2019 Discuss Listen

Children’s Poetry, Spoken Word, And Other Outlets For Young Creatives

Thu, Apr 11, 2019 Discuss Listen

D.C. Unveils First-Ever Cultural Plan

Wed, Apr 10, 2019 Discuss Listen

Maryland Poet Laureate Grace Cavalieri Reflects On A Lifetime Loving Language

Wed, Jan 23, 2019 Discuss Listen
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3