Past Shows

The Past, Present and Future of Black Theater In Washington

Thu, Oct 04, 2018 Discuss Listen

Fifty Years Of Free Music At Fort Reno

Wed, Aug 01, 2018 Discuss Listen

“Homeplace” Explores Virginia’s Changing Shenandoah Valley

Thu, Jul 19, 2018 Discuss Listen

Washington’s Jazz Heroines Of The Past And Today

Mon, Jun 11, 2018 Discuss Listen

Live Local Jazz Lives…Here’s Some Unexpected New Places To Find It

Wed, Feb 21, 2018 Discuss Listen

The Rise Of DMV Hip Hop

Wed, Jan 24, 2018 Discuss Listen

How The Supreme Court Ruling On The D.C. ‘Peaches Party’ Affects Policing Of Private Homes

Wed, Jan 24, 2018 Discuss Listen

From Symphony Hall To The Church Hall, NSO Brings Live Music To Local Washington

Thu, Jan 04, 2018 Discuss Listen

Seth Hurwitz, The Owner Of 9:30 Club And The Anthem, On The Evolution Of D.C.’s Music Ecosystem

Mon, Nov 27, 2017 Discuss Listen

A Look Back At Adams Morgan’s Ambassador Theatre And Local Psychedelic History

Wed, Oct 25, 2017 Discuss Listen

How Virginia Hanlon Grohl Raised Foo Fighters Frontman Dave Grohl

Wed, Oct 11, 2017 Discuss Listen

How Gianandrea Noseda Plans To Transform The National Symphony Orchestra

Wed, Sep 20, 2017 Discuss Listen

Metro Music Man: How One Musician Explored Our Region’s Transit History Through 91 Songs

Thu, Aug 03, 2017 Discuss Listen

For D.C.’s Youth, A Summer Education Through Power Chords And Turntables

Thu, Jun 29, 2017 Discuss Listen

The Landscape For D.C.’s Free Musical Rites Of Summer

Thu, Jul 21, 2016 Discuss Listen

Previewing “District Merchants” at the Folger Theater

Mon, Jun 06, 2016 Discuss Listen
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10