Past Shows

Winter Reading 2018

Thu, Dec 13, 2018 Discuss Listen

Did Shakespeare Have Acne? What Historic Texts Can Tell Us About The Past

Tue, Dec 11, 2018 Discuss Listen

Belonging, Civility, Ugh: What Happens When Commonly Held Ideals Backfire

Tue, Nov 20, 2018 Discuss Listen

What Does Thanksgiving Mean To Local Native People?

Mon, Nov 19, 2018 Discuss Listen

“Someone Died Here”: A Haunted History Of Washington

Wed, Oct 31, 2018 Discuss Listen

George Pelecanos’ Washington In “The Man Who Came Uptown”

Wed, Oct 03, 2018 Discuss Listen

D.C.’s Hub For Black Literature And Film Launches Walter Mosley’s New Novel

Tue, Oct 02, 2018 Discuss Listen

How To Start Your Farm

Tue, Sep 25, 2018 Discuss Listen

A Preview Of D.C.’s 2018 National Book Festival

Tue, Aug 28, 2018 Discuss Listen

New Releases And Old Favorites: The Very Best Books Of Summer

Wed, Jul 25, 2018 Discuss Listen

Local Food And Family Shine In Lillian Li’s “Number One Chinese Restaurant”

Mon, Jun 25, 2018 Discuss Listen

The Untold Story Of America’s Unknown Soldiers

Wed, May 23, 2018 Discuss Listen

How Washington Families Experience Transracial Adoption

Thu, May 10, 2018 Discuss Listen

Sexuality, Race And Faith Collide In Uzodinma Iweala’s “Speak No Evil”

Mon, Mar 19, 2018 Discuss Listen

“Down And Across” Is A Coming-Of-Age Story For Pressure-Driven Washington Teens

Thu, Mar 08, 2018 Discuss Listen

George Saunders Introduces Us To 166 Singular Ghosts, And Another Side Of President Lincoln

Wed, Feb 14, 2018 Discuss Listen
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 19