Past Shows

No Benefits, Lower Pay, Fewer Hours: The Reality Of Temp Work

Tue, Jan 29, 2019 Discuss Listen

Maryland Poet Laureate Grace Cavalieri Reflects On A Lifetime Loving Language

Wed, Jan 23, 2019 Discuss Listen

Cult Of The Quarterback: Washington Sportswriter John Feinstein On The NFL’s Reigning Player

Thu, Jan 17, 2019 Discuss Listen

When Washingtonians Write Fiction

Thu, Jan 03, 2019 Discuss Listen

Camille Acker’s “Training School For Negro Girls” Tackles What It Means To Be Black And Female In The District

Tue, Dec 18, 2018 Discuss Listen

Winter Reading 2018

Thu, Dec 13, 2018 Discuss Listen

Did Shakespeare Have Acne? What Historic Texts Can Tell Us About The Past

Tue, Dec 11, 2018 Discuss Listen

Belonging, Civility, Ugh: What Happens When Commonly Held Ideals Backfire

Tue, Nov 20, 2018 Discuss Listen

What Does Thanksgiving Mean To Local Native People?

Mon, Nov 19, 2018 Discuss Listen

“Someone Died Here”: A Haunted History Of Washington

Wed, Oct 31, 2018 Discuss Listen

George Pelecanos’ Washington In “The Man Who Came Uptown”

Wed, Oct 03, 2018 Discuss Listen

D.C.’s Hub For Black Literature And Film Launches Walter Mosley’s New Novel

Tue, Oct 02, 2018 Discuss Listen

How To Start Your Farm

Tue, Sep 25, 2018 Discuss Listen

A Preview Of D.C.’s 2018 National Book Festival

Tue, Aug 28, 2018 Discuss Listen

New Releases And Old Favorites: The Very Best Books Of Summer

Wed, Jul 25, 2018 Discuss Listen

Local Food And Family Shine In Lillian Li’s “Number One Chinese Restaurant”

Mon, Jun 25, 2018 Discuss Listen
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 20