Past Shows

George Pelecanos’ Washington In “The Man Who Came Uptown”

Wed, Oct 03, 2018 Discuss Listen

D.C.’s Hub For Black Literature And Film Launches Walter Mosley’s New Novel

Tue, Oct 02, 2018 Discuss Listen

How To Start Your Farm

Tue, Sep 25, 2018 Discuss Listen

A Preview Of D.C.’s 2018 National Book Festival

Tue, Aug 28, 2018 Discuss Listen

New Releases And Old Favorites: The Very Best Books Of Summer

Wed, Jul 25, 2018 Discuss Listen

Local Food And Family Shine In Lillian Li’s “Number One Chinese Restaurant”

Mon, Jun 25, 2018 Discuss Listen

The Untold Story Of America’s Unknown Soldiers

Wed, May 23, 2018 Discuss Listen

How Washington Families Experience Transracial Adoption

Thu, May 10, 2018 Discuss Listen

Sexuality, Race And Faith Collide In Uzodinma Iweala’s “Speak No Evil”

Mon, Mar 19, 2018 Discuss Listen

“Down And Across” Is A Coming-Of-Age Story For Pressure-Driven Washington Teens

Thu, Mar 08, 2018 Discuss Listen

George Saunders Introduces Us To 166 Singular Ghosts, And Another Side Of President Lincoln

Wed, Feb 14, 2018 Discuss Listen

The Life, Career And Poetry Of Veteran Journalist Askia Muhammad

Thu, Feb 01, 2018 Discuss Listen

Book Clubs Are Cool Again

Wed, Jan 31, 2018 Discuss Listen

“History Is A Harsh Taskmaster”: Ta-Nehisi Coates On How America’s Past Explains The State Of Race Today (Rebroadcast)

Wed, Dec 27, 2017 Discuss Listen

Lifelong Underdog Carol Schwartz Recalls A Life In D.C. Politics

Mon, Dec 18, 2017 Discuss Listen

Mean Girls: Inside The Movie, Musical And Movement To Get Women To Treat Each Other Better

Tue, Nov 21, 2017 Discuss Listen
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 19