Past Shows

George Saunders Introduces Us To 166 Singular Ghosts, And Another Side Of President Lincoln

Wed, Feb 14, 2018 Discuss Listen

The Life, Career And Poetry Of Veteran Journalist Askia Muhammad

Thu, Feb 01, 2018 Discuss Listen

Book Clubs Are Cool Again

Wed, Jan 31, 2018 Discuss Listen

“History Is A Harsh Taskmaster”: Ta-Nehisi Coates On How America’s Past Explains The State Of Race Today (Rebroadcast)

Wed, Dec 27, 2017 Discuss Listen

Lifelong Underdog Carol Schwartz Recalls A Life In D.C. Politics

Mon, Dec 18, 2017 Discuss Listen

Mean Girls: Inside The Movie, Musical And Movement To Get Women To Treat Each Other Better

Tue, Nov 21, 2017 Discuss Listen

Chocolate City: Exploring The Contradictions Of America’s Capital

Wed, Nov 15, 2017 Discuss Listen

“History Is A Harsh Taskmaster”: Ta-Nehisi Coates On How America’s Past Explains The State Of Race Today

Thu, Oct 12, 2017 Discuss Listen

American Fire: When Arson Terrorized A Small Virginia County

Tue, Aug 22, 2017 Discuss Listen

“Chokehold” Author Paul Butler On How Racialized Policing Became The Norm In D.C. And Beyond

Mon, Jul 17, 2017 Discuss Listen

2017 Summer Reading For Kids: Diverse Stories For Young People

Thu, Jun 22, 2017 Discuss Listen

Crime Writer Laura Lippman Brings Columbia, Md. To The Page In “Wilde Lake”

Mon, Mar 27, 2017 Discuss Listen

What Young Readers Can Learn From Civil Rights Icon John Lewis And Comic Book Writer Andrew Aydin

Tue, Feb 21, 2017 Discuss Listen

Children’s Author Kwame Alexander: Reading Books Shouldn’t Be Punishment

Mon, Feb 13, 2017 Discuss Listen

Can Reading Together Help Eliminate “Cultural Blind Spots”?

Wed, Dec 14, 2016 Discuss Listen

How To Fall In Love With Reading As A Young English Language Learner

Wed, Dec 07, 2016 Discuss Listen
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 18