DC

The Politics Hour

Friday, Sep 30, 2011 at 12:06 p.m.

Kojo and Tom Sherwood chat with D.C. Council Member David Catania (I-At Large)

The Politics Hour

Friday, Sep 23, 2011 at 12:06 p.m.

Kojo and Tom Sherwood chat with U.S. Sen. Mark Warner, D-Va.; and D.C. Council Member Muriel Bowser, D-Ward 4.

The Politics Hour

Friday, Sep 16, 2011 at 12:06 p.m.

Kojo and Tom Sherwood to Montgomery County Public Schools Superintendent Joshua Starr and D.C. Council Chairman Kwame Brown (D).

The Politics Hour

Friday, Sep 9, 2011 at 12:06 p.m.

We chat with D.C. Council Member Mary Cheh (D-Ward 3).

The Politics Hour

Friday, Aug 26, 2011 at 12:06 p.m.

Kojo and Tom Sherwood chat with former Virginia Gov. Tim Kaine (D) about his 2012 run for the U.S. Senate.

The Politics Hour

Friday, Aug 19, 2011 at 12:06 p.m.

Kojo and Tom Sherwood chat with D.C. Public Schools Chancellor Kaya Henderson.

Summer Bugs

Thursday, Aug 18, 2011 at 1:32 p.m.

For some people the bugs of summer are pests to be avoided. For Mike Raupp, they're creatures to be celebrated and studied. They're also living sensors for our local environment. We explore the world of mosquitos, cicadas and "lightning...

The Politics Hour

Friday, Aug 12, 2011 at 12:06 p.m.

Kojo and Tom Sherwood chat with D.C. Council Member Yvette Alexander, (D-Ward 7).

Savvy Supermarket Savings from Washington Checkbook

Monday, Aug 8, 2011 at 12:20 p.m.

Tips for saving big bucks on everything from groceries to insurance plans...

The Politics Hour

Friday, Aug 5, 2011 at 12:06 p.m.

Kojo and Tom Sherwood chat with U.S. Rep. Donna Edwards (D-Md.) and Jo-Ann Chase, a Republican candidate for the Virginia House.

Commuting Solutions: "Slugging" to Work

Thursday, Aug 4, 2011 at 12:06 p.m.

It's an informal transportation network carrying thousands of local commuters from home to work and back again every day. "Slugging" involves two or more strangers, riding together to take advantage of high-occupancy vehicle (HOV) lanes...

Local Impacts of the Debt-Ceiling Standoff

Monday, Aug 1, 2011 at 12:06 p.m.

We examine how uncertainty and dysfunction in official Washington could reverberate in Maryland, Virginia and the District.

The Politics Hour

Friday, Jul 29, 2011 at 12:06 p.m.

Kojo and Tom Sherwood chat with Maryland House Majority Leader Kumar Barve (D) and Barbara Favola, a Democratic candidate for the Virginia Senate.

The Politics Hour

Friday, Jul 22, 2011 at 12:06 p.m.

Kojo and Tom Sherwood chat with D.C. Council Member Michael Brown and Jaime Areizaga-Soto, a Democratic candidate for the Virginia Senate.

The Politics Hour

Friday, Jul 15, 2011 at 12:06 p.m.

Kojo and Tom Sherwood talk with D.C. Council Member Tommy Wells and Maryland Del. Neil Parrott.

The Kojo Nnamdi Show is produced by member-supported WAMU 88.5 in Washington DC.