DC

The Politics Hour

Friday, Apr 20, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

Virginia Sen. Mark Herring (D) and D.C. Council Member Jim Graham (D-Ward 1) join us in the studio.

The Politics Hour

Friday, Apr 13, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

We chat with U.S. Rep. Chris Van Hollen (D-Md.), and Maryland Senator Richard Madaleno (D).

Asian-Owned Businesses & Community Tension in Washington

Monday, Apr 9, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

One of D.C.'s most prominent politicians inflamed long-running tensions last week when he disparaged the Asian-owned businesses that serve the city's poorest neighborhoods...

The Politics Hour

Friday, Apr 6, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

Join us for our weekly review of the politics, policies, and personalities shaping the District of Columbia, Maryland and Virginia.

D.C.& Maryland Primary Election Wrap-Up

Wednesday, Apr 4, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

We take a look at the results of primary elections in Maryland and the District of Columbia.

Metro General Manager Richard Sarles

Monday, Apr 2, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

Kojo chats with Richard Sarles, the man in charge of Metro - one of the busiest public transportation systems in the entire world.

The Politics Hour

Friday, Mar 30, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

The at-large candidates running in D.C.'s Democratic primary join Kojo and Tom Sherwood for a special campaign forum.

A Different March Madness: DC Public Schools' Out-of-Boundary Lottery

Monday, Mar 26, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

Hundreds of District families enter the public school system’s annual “Out-of-Boundary Lottery.” We explore how parents navigate a complex world of statistics and wait-lists.

The Politics Hour

Friday, Mar 23, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

WAMU, 88.5 reporter Patrick Madden joins Kojo and Tom Sherwood to preview the upcoming primaries in Washington, D.C. on April. 3.

Donald Graham of The Washington Post Company

Thursday, Mar 22, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

Donald Graham, CEO of The Washington Post Company talks journalism, web ventures and more with Kojo.

The Politics Hour

Friday, Mar 16, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

Kojo and Tom Sherwood chat with a Democratic candidate looking to pull off an upset in Maryland's 6th District Congressional primary.

The Politics Hour

Friday, Mar 9, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

Democratic congressional candidate Rob Garagiola talks about his campaign in Maryland's 6th District.

D.C.'s Deputy Mayor for Education

Monday, Mar 5, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

D.C. Deputy Mayor for Education De'Shawn Wright chats with Kojo about the state of the city's schools.

The Politics Hour

Friday, Mar 2, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

Join us for our weekly review of the politics, policies, and personalities of the District of Columbia, Maryland and Virginia.

The Politics Hour

Friday, Feb 24, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

D.C. Council Member Marion Barry (D- Ward 8) is in studio.

The Kojo Nnamdi Show is produced by member-supported WAMU 88.5 in Washington DC.