Past Shows

How To Fall In Love With Reading As A Young English Language Learner

Wed, Dec 07, 2016 Discuss Listen

How Growing Up In D.C. Shaped Jason Reynolds’ Writing Career

Mon, Nov 28, 2016 Discuss Listen

Inside A Local Press That’s Small And Likes It That Way

Mon, Nov 14, 2016 Discuss Listen

How The Washington Region Inspired Rion Amilcar Scott’s Short Story Collection, “Insurrections”

Thu, Oct 20, 2016 Discuss Listen

Colson Whitehead On The Importance Of Historical Fiction In Tumultuous Times

Thu, Sep 29, 2016 Discuss Listen

Food For Thought: “Karma And The Art Of Butter Chicken”

Thu, Sep 22, 2016 Discuss Listen

How Reporter Neely Tucker Uses His Professional Experience To Write D.C. Crime Fiction

Tue, Aug 30, 2016 Discuss Listen

“Hopeful” Millennials And Their Role Living And Working In Political D.C.

Wed, Jul 20, 2016 Discuss Listen

Irene Pollin Reflects On Her “Unexpected” Life

Tue, Jul 19, 2016 Discuss Listen

Writer Paul Goldberg on “The Yid”

Thu, Feb 11, 2016 Discuss Listen

Wendell Pierce On Acting, New Orleans, And His Memoir, “The Wind in the Reeds” (Rebroadcast)

Mon, Jan 18, 2016 Discuss Listen

“Growing Tomorrow” – The Future Of Farming With Forrest Pritchard (Rebroadcast)

Wed, Jan 13, 2016 Discuss Listen

Terry Teachout: “Duke: A Life Of Duke Ellington” (Rebroadcast)

Wed, Jan 13, 2016 Discuss Listen

The Intersection of Civil Rights History & The Space Program (Rebroadcast)

Tue, Jan 12, 2016 Discuss Listen

Cubed: A Secret History of the Workplace (Rebroadcast)

Mon, Jan 11, 2016 Discuss Listen

“Paper Love” – Searching for the Girl Left Behind in WWII Europe (Rebroadcast)

Mon, Jan 11, 2016 Discuss Listen
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 17