Past Shows

American Fire: When Arson Terrorized A Small Virginia County

Tue, Aug 22, 2017 Discuss Listen

“Chokehold” Author Paul Butler On How Racialized Policing Became The Norm In D.C. And Beyond

Mon, Jul 17, 2017 Discuss Listen

2017 Summer Reading For Kids: Diverse Stories For Young People

Thu, Jun 22, 2017 Discuss Listen

Crime Writer Laura Lippman Brings Columbia, Md. To The Page In “Wilde Lake”

Mon, Mar 27, 2017 Discuss Listen

What Young Readers Can Learn From Civil Rights Icon John Lewis And Comic Book Writer Andrew Aydin

Tue, Feb 21, 2017 Discuss Listen

Children’s Author Kwame Alexander: Reading Books Shouldn’t Be Punishment

Mon, Feb 13, 2017 Discuss Listen

Can Reading Together Help Eliminate “Cultural Blind Spots”?

Wed, Dec 14, 2016 Discuss Listen

How To Fall In Love With Reading As A Young English Language Learner

Wed, Dec 07, 2016 Discuss Listen

How Growing Up In D.C. Shaped Jason Reynolds’ Writing Career

Mon, Nov 28, 2016 Discuss Listen

Inside A Local Press That’s Small And Likes It That Way

Mon, Nov 14, 2016 Discuss Listen

How The Washington Region Inspired Rion Amilcar Scott’s Short Story Collection, “Insurrections”

Thu, Oct 20, 2016 Discuss Listen

Colson Whitehead On The Importance Of Historical Fiction In Tumultuous Times

Thu, Sep 29, 2016 Discuss Listen

Food For Thought: “Karma And The Art Of Butter Chicken”

Thu, Sep 22, 2016 Discuss Listen

How Reporter Neely Tucker Uses His Professional Experience To Write D.C. Crime Fiction

Tue, Aug 30, 2016 Discuss Listen

“Hopeful” Millennials And Their Role Living And Working In Political D.C.

Wed, Jul 20, 2016 Discuss Listen

Irene Pollin Reflects On Her “Unexpected” Life

Tue, Jul 19, 2016 Discuss Listen
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 18