Maryland

The Politics Hour

Friday, Jan 20, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

Kojo and Tom Sherwood talk with Maryland Lt. Gov. Anthony Brown (D).

Shaping the City: (Re)Building Sustainable Infrastructure

Thursday, Jan 19, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

We talk with architect Roger Lewis and George Hawkins of DC Water about the design and price-tag of green infrastructure.

The Politics Hour

Friday, Jan 13, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

U.S. Attorney Rod Rosenstein and Republican D.C. Council candidate Tim Day (Ward 5) join Kojo and Tom Sherwood in the studio.

A Look Ahead: Legislative Year 2012 in Md. and Va.

Wednesday, Jan 11, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

We preview the political debates likely to shape the legislative year in Annapolis and Richmond.

The Politics Hour

Friday, Jan 6, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

Kojo and Tom Sherwood chat with Virginia Attorney General Ken Cuccinelli and D.C. Police Chief Cathy Lanier.

Rising Sea Levels, Changing Coasts

Thursday, Jan 5, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

In many parts of the world the sea level is rising. We'll take a look at the global and local implications of the changes we've seen and what might come next.

A Local Music History Lesson: The Fugazi Live Series

Wednesday, Jan 4, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

Ian MacKaye, founding member of the D.C. band Fugazi, joins Kojo to talk about a new online archive of hundreds of the group's performances.

The Politics Hour

Friday, Dec 30, 2011 at 12:06 p.m.

Kojo and Tom Sherwood chat with journalists and experts about what to expect in the political year 2012.

The Politics Hour

Friday, Dec 23, 2011 at 12:06 p.m.

Kojo and Sherwood chat with D.C. Public Schools Chancellor Kaya Henderson.

The Politics Hour

Friday, Dec 16, 2011 at 12:06 p.m.

Kojo and Tom Sherwood chat with Virginia Senator-Elect Barbara Favola (D) and Andrea Harrison, chair of the Prince George's County Council.

The Politics Hour

Friday, Dec 9, 2011 at 12:06 p.m.

Join us for our weekly review of the politics, policies, and personalities of the District of Columbia, Maryland and Virginia.

The Politics Hour

Friday, Nov 18, 2011 at 12:06 p.m.

Kojo and Tom Sherwood talk with U.S. Sen. Ben Cardin, D-Md., and D.C. Council Member Jim Graham, D-Ward 1.

The Politics Hour

Friday, Nov 11, 2011 at 12:06 p.m.

Join us for our weekly review of the politics, policies, and personalities of the District of Columbia, Maryland and Virginia.

The Politics Hour

Friday, Nov 4, 2011 at 12:06 p.m.

Kojo and Tom Sherwood chat with Virginia Democratic Party Chairman Brian Moran and Pepco's Thomas Graham.

The Politics Hour

Friday, Oct 28, 2011 at 12:06 p.m.

Kojo and Tom Sherwood chat with former U.S. Rep. Tom Davis, (R-Va.), and Montgomery County Council President Valerie Ervin (D).

The Kojo Nnamdi Show is produced by member-supported WAMU 88.5 in Washington DC.