Maryland

The Politics Hour

Friday, May 25, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

Kojo and Tom Sherwood chat with the chairman of former D.C. Mayor Adrian Fenty's 2010 campaign, and Daniel Bongino, a GOP candidate for the U.S. Senate in Maryland.

DNA And The Future Of Privacy

Monday, May 21, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

In 26 states, police can collect DNA samples before a suspect is convicted of a crime. Are new DNA applications challenging our ideas of privacy?

The Politics Hour

Friday, May 18, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

Maryland Senate President "Mike" Miller (D) and Virginia Delegate Dave Albo (R) join the Politics Hour gang in the studio.

The Politics Hour

Friday, May 11, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

Maryland State's Attorney for Prince George's County Angela Alsobrooks and D.C. Council Member David Catania join us in the studio.

The Looming Showdown: Same-Sex Marriage in Maryland

Wednesday, May 9, 2012 at 1:06 p.m.

Yesterday, voters in North Carolina approved a constitutional amendment prohibiting same-sex marriage and civil unions. Now national attention will focus on Maryland, where activists are racing to compile enough signatures to bring a...

Doug Gansler Responds to Maryland DNA Ruling

Monday, May 7, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

Doug Gansler joins us to discuss a recent Maryland Court of Appeals ruling striking down expanded DNA collection...

The Politics Hour

Friday, May 4, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

U.S. Attorney for the District of Columbia Ronald Machen stops by the studio.

The Politics Hour

Friday, Apr 27, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

Montgomery County Executive "Ike" Leggett and D.C. Council Member Tommy Wells (D-Ward 6) join the Politics Hour gang.

The Politics Hour

Friday, Apr 20, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

Virginia Sen. Mark Herring (D) and D.C. Council Member Jim Graham (D-Ward 1) join us in the studio.

The Politics Hour

Friday, Apr 13, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

We chat with U.S. Rep. Chris Van Hollen (D-Md.), and Maryland Senator Richard Madaleno (D).

Maryland Gov. Martin O'Malley

Thursday, Apr 12, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

The governor joins us in studio to chat about the chaotic conclusion to this year's legislative session, and the action likely to come...

The Politics Hour

Friday, Apr 6, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

Join us for our weekly review of the politics, policies, and personalities shaping the District of Columbia, Maryland and Virginia.

D.C.& Maryland Primary Election Wrap-Up

Wednesday, Apr 4, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

We take a look at the results of primary elections in Maryland and the District of Columbia.

Metro General Manager Richard Sarles

Monday, Apr 2, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

Kojo chats with Richard Sarles, the man in charge of Metro - one of the busiest public transportation systems in the entire world.

The Politics Hour

Friday, Mar 30, 2012 at 12:06 p.m.

The at-large candidates running in D.C.'s Democratic primary join Kojo and Tom Sherwood for a special campaign forum.

The Kojo Nnamdi Show is produced by member-supported WAMU 88.5 in Washington DC.